VMCS PTO Committees

Barbara Khan

The Email Communication Committee is responsible for disseminating information to the email distribution list. They are also responsible for monitoring incoming email and distributing according.

Teacher Appreciation:
Raychel Wishart & Keri Hermanson

The Teacher Appreciation Committee is replacing the Hospitality Committee for the 2020-2021 school year. Due to the extremely unusual circumstances of this year. and the incredible lengths teachers and staff have gone to in order to safely and effectively educate and engage the students, the PTO wishes to provide extra support and recognition to our teachers throughout this year.


The Fund Raising Committee has the responsibility for planning and implementing the various activities to raise funds. Funds are used to better our children’s school environment.  

 Books of Honor:

The Books Of Honor Committee promotes the purchase of books for the library from a list created by the librarian. Each book will have a bookplate inscribed with the individual/family donating the book.  The student from the family donating the book is offered the opportunity of being the first to check the book out of the library.

Scholarship:      Cailyn Freeman & Sherry Yarusewicz

         The Scholarship Committee is responsible for reviewing                             scholarship applications and choosing the recipient.